Judgement

Isn’t it interesting when people make judgments (rash ones at that) based on the location of your birth. This past week some guy on Facebook judged me to be a liberal solely based on one simple fact. I was born in San Francisco. Because of the city of my birth, I, therefore, am a liberal. Which is so far from the truth.

What is it that makes people think they know a person solely by one simple statement. San Francisco is where I was born, it is where I spent the first 2 years of my life, but is does not define me as an American or a human. If I was to be like this guy, I would think every single person in New York City was afraid of guns. Which is utterly idiotic to even think such a thing. What I learned yet again this past week is very simple.

You can’t fix stupid! Idiots will always be around and a lot of them will make rash idiotic statements based on very little fact. I can’t fix them, nor at this point in my life do I want to try. I will, however, point out the error of their ways and move on.

Leave a Reply

