Hotter than…..

OK, so I’m in Phoenix visiting my daughter and her lovely family. It’s HOT here. I mean it’s almost 10pm and it’s still 100 degrees outside. I mean, REALLY???? For a Northwest girl, this weather is excessively hot, but I’m liking it. It’s so hot that the kids (my grandkids) and I went swimming at 8:30 tonight and I finally got out of the pool at 9:15pm. It was simply delightful. Well except for the cannonball contest.

Poor kids they lost that one. Lesson learned, never challenge Nana to a cannonball contest. She will beat you’re silly little rear-ends every time.

Yesterday I went out and looked at new homes. It’s very tempting to move down here. I would be closer to the only family I have and I could spend a lot more time with my grandkids. BUT that means leaving the Northwest, where I absolutely love living. So its weighing in the pro’s and con’s of staying and leaving. hum big decisions coming up.

Leave a Reply

