Day Before Easter

Easter is almost here. Tomorrow we shall celebrate the day Christ rose from the grave. I’ve been to that place where he walked out of the tomb. I will never forget that day, it was awesome. Today was interesting to say the least.

I went to Barnes and Noble to work on my paper, and have a coffee drink too. I’m glad i went because I got a lot done for my paper, which is a very good thing. I felt really good, I was very content while I was trying to get this paper together and make sense. (not an easy thing either) Then on the way home I was sure I would be able to put this paper together by the middle of this next week. After I finally got home I realized I had to go to the grocery store because I had nothing here in the house. Not that I need a lot of stuff, but it was down to the crumbs in the pantry.

So off to the grocery store I go. Now normally I don’t relish going to the grocery store to “shop” for food stuff. I’d rather spend my time doing something else. BUT today was so different. I so happy driving to the store, while I was in the store, and coming home from the store. I don’t think I’ve been that happy in like forever. Well in the last 10 years or so. It is so weird to have the feeling of “happy” because that has been so illusive for me since Robb died.

Maybe this season is coming to a close for me. Maybe life will turn a corner in the next year. who knows, maybe I’ll publish the next great book coming out of the United States. Well maybe not, but a girl can dream can’t she?

Leave a comment