Look A Likes

There are times when I look at someone and I see their parent or their child. This happened a few times with Robb. Once we were driving and out of the corner of my eye I saw Jack, Robb’s dad. I must admit it did freak me out when it happened. Then another time I was in the kitchen and Robb had that same look as Jack did when he was telling a funny joke, and Jack had a lot of great jokes. But that’s family for you, but I noticed something today that I haven’t really paid attention to OR never associated these two people together.

I was substituting at Evergreen High School here in town yesterday and today. Because today is the last day of classes before Christmas break (do we even call it that now?) we were watching the movie Elf with Will Farrell and James Caan. Let me make myself perfectly clear, I’m not a Will Farrell fan, and I can’t call myself a James Caan either, but I have a bit more appreciation for him now.

While watching the movie, I noticed the James Caan character had the same facial expressions, body movements, and language sounds just like Scott Caan, the son of James Caan. OH man, talk about two peas in a pod!! It seemed to me that with each scene where James Caan was in his facial expressions, body language, and diction was just like his son, Scott Caan. Now I know that most kids look like their parents in some way, but this was acting in a movie that surprised me. I watch Scott Caan all the time on TV’s Hawaii 5O. I swear father and son say “felony” exactly the same. Now I want to know in their own lives are the as much alike as they are on film?

Leave a Reply

