A Military Widow

The other day a kid came to the door selling oil changes at a local auto shop. I even know of the shop. Anyway, he’s giving the speal about how great it is etc….and I’m listening as best as I can because Brodie is making a lot of noise. Brodie didn’t like the kid.

So after the entire presentation is given I tell the kid, I am on a limited income and I can’t afford what they are offering. That didn’t stop him, so he continued on and on…

Finally I told him I’m a military widow and my husband was KIA in Iraq. He replied simply by saying

“Awesome”

Now I’m not quite sure what to think of his response, however I have to think he’s either an idiot or he doesn’t listen. So I’m going to go with he doesn’t listen. He is selling door to door after all.

Leave a Reply

