Silly Little Love Songs

usRiver001 copy
Silly little love songs come on the radio everyday. Everyday there is a song that reminds me of Robb. There was a time when I could listen to them all day every day. Time changes a lot of things in our life, and it certainly has changed Silly Little Love Songs for me.

From Jefferson Starship, George Strait, Lee Brice, Keith Anderson, Blake Shelton, Brad Paisley, Kenny Chesney, James Taylor, Rupert Holmes, John Denver, Seals and Crofts, and the list goes on. All have songs that remind me so much of Robb and the love we shared, the life we led, and the struggles we had. Now it’s all I can do to get through the song without crying. Crying isn’t a good thing especially when you’re driving down the highway with semi’s all around you. Why is it so difficult now after almost 8 years to listen to any of these songs?

OH CRAP, as I’m typing this Keith Anderson’s “I Still Miss You” comes on my iPOD….REALLY GOD? NOW? REALLY? Your timing in impeccable as always.

Leave a Reply

