Envy: Not A Good Thing

Stonehenge

Stonehenge

DSC_0139

0-1

Dome of the Mount

The City of Jerusalem

Pyrmids

Pyrmids of Egypt

Nelson's Tractor problems

Nelson going to get tools


As you can see from the photo’s I’ve been to a few places. I’ve been able to travel to places I only dreamed about prior to 2006. I never thought in all my life I’d be able to see Egypt, Petra, Jerusalem, Stonehenge, and Stockton California to see my best friend. YEP, I’m pretty lucky. Actually luck has nothing to do with it at all.

I’ve only been able to travel this much is solely because Robb was KIA in Baghdad Iraq in 2006. If he hadn’t been shot by a sniper, I would be working my tail off at some job and definitely not being paid what I was worth. It is because Robb died in Iraq that I am able to travel, and if you really want to look at it, it just sucks big time. YEA I get to go to places people often dream about, but if I could have Robb back, I’d take him in a heartbeat. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve loved the places I’ve seen and experienced the different cultures, but there is one thing in my life that is missing. Love. There is no one to love me. No one that I can talk to like I talked to Robb. There is no one to wake up next to and enjoy a morning cup of coffee with. And there’s no one who takes care of me when I physically get hurt. No one is there.

So be envious if you want, but really it’s not a good thing at all.

Leave a Reply

