Coffee on the Patio

unnamed-5
Not that it’s a perfect morning, not that the sun is shinning, and not that I have another love out there with me, but what a nice morning out on my patio having my first cup of coffee. Here in Washington state the weather can be a bit wet at times, but when it’s nice outside it’s absolutely lovely. I truly mean that. This morning was an example of that. It wasn’t perfect outside, but then again it was between 6-6:30am (thank you Brodie for waking mommy up). The air wasn’t warm where I didn’t need to put on a light sweatshirt and it was a bit cloudy outside. With that being said, I found my morning absolutely lovely on my patio.

Perspective is what it’s about. How you view things around you, and sometimes I can be way off. I try to look at the good side of things. At times its very difficult to do, especially when I’m just not in the mood to be cheery. I like to think of the glass half full and not half empty. I think it’s a trait I received from my father. He is a happy go lucky kind of guy even at 91. He sees the good in most everyone he meets. There are a few sour spots but not many of them.

I recently returned from a trip to the U.K. I had a wonderful time there and I met some really nice folks. I love the countryside as the train sped by and as I looked at it from the plane. London is where I got my cup and my hat came from Bath. As I said I had a good time. Would I ever go back? YEP I sure would. There’s still so much to see and experience there and I’ve yet to see Scotland and Ireland. Hopefully someday soon I will see both.

0 thoughts on “Coffee on the Patio

Leave a Reply

