Go confidently …

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams! … Live the life you’ve imagined
Henry David Thoreau

I love this quote! I have to wonder though how many of us actually do this? How many of us go about our lives confidently? And I don’t mean just knowing I can do that job, that’s easy. When I think of confidently I think of it in terms of something being difficult to reach and yet we go after it anyway. We don’t think in terms if I don’t make it I’ve failed, we think in terms of if I don’t make it, I’ve gained knowledge!! How many of us do this? Why don’t we? Is it we are scared of failure and our success is what matters in life? I hope not. I’ve been scared of failing, but after the last 7+ years not so much. I’ve learned so much since 20Sept2006 it is amazing. I’ve learned a lot about myself and I’ve learned a lot about other people. I’m doing my best to live the life I’ve imagined even if people ask me “why do you want to do THAT?” It doesn’t matter what they say, what matters most are you living the life you’ve imagine, or are you letting others dictate to you what your life should look like? 

Something to ponder I suspect.

Leave a Reply

