Why I Love My Truck, BUT …

I love my Toyota truck. I really do. It’s way better than my best friends Toyota truck no matter what she says. (she has truck envy lol)  But my all time favorite vehicle of all time is …wait for it … is the Chevy Camaro! YES, a Chevrolet Camaro. Why? Well now that’s difficult.

Back in high school, yes that long ago, I was in a class of students that had something like 16 Ford Mustangs. Now I must admit, I did like the Mustang, but it didn’t ring any bells for me you know? There have been other cars in the past that I’ve liked, but none of them moved me like the Chevrolet Camaro. I finally realized my love of the Camero back when I was 17, a junior in high school.

We came up to Albany Oregon to visit family. It’s what we always did for a vacation. I was at my cousins house on the outskirts of Albany. She lived in a log cabin that our uncle built years and years ago. The driveway was a long one and you could hear any car come before you actually saw it. One day we were outside and a car was coming up the driveway. When the car rounded the corner, a yellow Camaro rounded the corner and from that moment on I felt that was the car for me.

Now don’t ask me exactly what are the aspects about the Camaro do I love, because I really can’t tell you. I don’t’ know enough about engines and transmissions (sorry Robb) to comment intelligently. But I do like the lines of the car, I like how it looks. It looks “Bad Ass” to me. Especially now with the new body, I absolutely LOVE it! I’ve talked to people and they say it handles extremely well, but on the downside they’ve all said they’ve received speeding tickets.

So I guess my answer really isn’t a solid answer on why I love the Camaro. I don’t know anything about how the car actually works, but I would if Robb was here to explain it to me. I can only say that I love the Camaro because how it looks, how it sounds, and how Bad Ass they look coming down the road!

That’s why I love the Chevrolet Camaro!

This is my truck, with two of my grandkids. OH the BEST KIDS on the PLANET BTW!!!

Image

Leave a Reply

