Without it, ?

Today like any other day here in Washington state it’s raining. The rain here usually starts in October and ends on July 5th. If you want to have an outdoors event, plan it for after the fourth of July and the weather will be nice. That’s the thing up here, the rain can get you down if you let it. Personally I like the rain, and I like it when it’s cold. I don’t mind bundling up under a blanket to watch a bit of TV or movie. I love my down comforter on my bed cause it keeps me warm even if the window is open. The cold just reminds me that I’m alive and I can feel, and I consider that a good thing.

The rain also brings us green grass for most of the year as well. Lots of folks around here water their grass in the summer, but not a lot (you don’t need to). I, on the other hand, hardly watered my front yard at all this year. I wanted to see how far I could go without the lawn turning brown. Well, I didn’t turn brown and I didn’t have to water it everyday either! I consider that a plus.

I can sit in my front room and listen to the rain on the skylight glass. Unlike snow which is silent, the rain beats down on the widow and all I hear s the pitter patter of the raindrops. LOVE IT!! YEP I LIKE THE RAIN!

Leave a Reply

