Another Year

December 10th for most people is just another day on the calendar. For me it’s something different. You see, it’s my birthday, but this day for me is just like any other day. I’m 54 today and I don’t know about anyone else but it’s not a big deal. Who really cares anyway? I figure I got another 40 years or so and my main objective is that when my daughter sees me coming towards her, her first thought would be, “oh my, what is she up to now!” YEP, lets keep them guessing especially when you’re older.

You know that Betty White show where the senior citizens pull pranks on young people? YEAH that’s what I want to do when I’m grey and wrinkled. The, “Oh Nana, what are you doing now?” from my granddaughter is what I want to hear. OR, “Nana, can I borrow your truck?” from my grandson. I plan on wearing funky glasses just to make people stop and take notice. Maybe I want the attention, maybe I crave the attention, I don’t really know for sure. All I know is I want to have a good time, and so often I see older people not having a good time. I don’t want to live like that. If I can’t have my husband with me, then by God I’m going to have a good time!

Leave a Reply

