Typography

I’m currently taking ART174 at Clark College. It’s a Typography class, and I’m really enjoying my time spent in class and out working on my projects. Who would have thought that letter forms were so much work and yet a lot of fun at the same time.

When you look at our alphabet closely you’ll notice that it’s made up of various strokes, circular shapes, and slashes and when you put them all together you get A,B, and C’s. Go ahead and break it down for yourself and see it’s actually really simple stuff that turns out to be one of the most difficult languages to learn on the planet.

My current project is to create 9 letter forms. Sounds simple, right? Well, it’s not. It’s a bit difficult, but it’s fun at the same time. I have my 9 but I need to really finish them off with details. Now this is the hard part. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

