WW and the Chocolate Factory

Last night my grandkids spent the night. Now this is always one of my favorite things to do with them, have them spend the night and watch a movie together. Last night we watched one of my all time favorite movies. Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory The first time I saw this movie I fell in love with Gene Wilder. I thought that Gene Wilder was the best looking guy on the planet, that is until I met Robb.

One thing I love about the movie is all of the great quotes that I’ve remembered over the years.

Up the scary mountain, down the rushing glenn. We dare not go a hunting for fear of little men. You see, no one ever goes in and no one ever comes out.

And then another favorite,

Candy is dandy, but liquor is quicker.

Those are just two of the best quotes from a kid type movie, well that’s my opinion anyway. Anyway, I just love Willie Wonka and the Chocolate Factory.

Leave a Reply

