Themes, not just something that’s pretty

Starting out to look at themes and right away I decided to eliminate all of the ones that cost money. Since I have no extra money to spend right now, those themes are out of the running. I looked at several themes, Modularity Life, Fresh and Clean, Inuit Types, and finally Spring Loaded.

I chose Spring Loaded for several reasons, while the other themes do have merit, I feel Spring Loaded best suits my personality and what my blog is all about. I was immediately attracted to the background color. Yes, green is my favorite color, and then the dates are highlighted in Orange, well life can’t get any better than that. In the Search box at the top of the blog, there are clumps of grass, kinda like what you might see at the beach and that just appealed to me. Then what caught my eye was the title bar. I love it. It’s a light green set with a gradient, now how cool is that? Well I think it’s pretty darn cool.

Now I can’t wait to play around with this new theme and see what I can do with it.

Leave a Reply

